Some people think that it would be better for large companies and

industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centres.

Others believe that companies and industries should remain in

more urban areas.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you

chose that position. Support your point of view with details from

your own experiences, observations or reading.

Owing to globalization and industrialization many companies have opened in large urban centres. Some people have suggested that the companies should move to city outskirts for proper utilization of city resources. This essay will argue that what are the benefits of having industries in regional areas.

To begin with, one direct benefit is pollution and crowding of the city will be significantly reduced by having industries in regional areas. As industries will move to outskirts, there will be no emission of greenhouse gases and environment will be pollution free. Additionally, some workforce has to relocate as well. For instance, a manufacturing industry need not be in the city, it can operate easily operate from a regional area. Therefore, it is better for the industries to city outskirts.

The other advantage is the development and job creation when the industries are moved shifted in regional areas. As regional areas lack infrastructure, setting up the industries will benefit the local population. They will get employment. Additionally, better infrastructure will be available for them due to the setup of an industry. Thus, helping the local population in a regional place.

This essay discussed advantages of setting up the industries in a regional area. In my opinion, it is advisable to open the industries in a regional area for the betterment of the local population.