Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the behaviors of people are affected by many factors, the major factor is the law. Some people believe that people behaviors could be affected by applying the law, while others argue that laws regulation cannot change the human behavior unless the individual changes his attitude. This essay will discuss the reason why applying the rules could change the human behavior.

Applying rules lead people to change their behaviors. Some countries legislate their rules by applying fines, while others depend on the religions to demonstrate the rules for people. For example, in the USA, the US government has applied solid rules on its citizens, which eventually, have led people to respect the law. Therefore, people behavior could be changed by applying the rules, especially if these rules are applied equally to all people.

On the other hand, some people think that rules could not change people attitude, where some people refuse to follow the law. For example, people to sell drugs and alcohol do not follow the rules. But these people are unaware of the fact that most governments these days legislate high fines and longer prison years for people who do not follow the rules. Thus, the law changes the human behavior.

In conclusion, this essay discussed how the law changes the human behaviors, either through applying high fined or through arresting people for long years. In my opinion, I believe that human behavior could be changed by applying a strong rule and treat people equally without any preferences.