Some people think traditional cultures should be strictly followed, while others think modern people should adopt a new way of life. What is your opinion?

These days the question about the necessity to strictly keep and follow traditional culture versus adopting a new way of life has become a subject of considerable controversy. The majority of people all around the world has split into two concurrent camps regarding this question. But do people certainly have to choose between these two options or is there another complementary choice? This essay will discuss both opinions and show that humanity can find a compromise in collaboration of traditional culture with modern lifestyles.

Of course, traditional culture remains a very important part of cultural identity in every country. The well-known proverb says that the one who forgets own roots don't have a future. In other words it means that people always develops things based on some foundation likewise a building. With no foundation the building will fall apart. Same as the modern lifestyle without the foundation of the traditional culture will likely create a cultureless society.

On the contrary, the modern lifestyle tends to become more attractive for younger generations. And it is fully understandable due to the steadily developing technologies which in turn affect all the areas of humankind including culture. Needless to say that progress can't be stopped. And consequently it's impossible to stop the worldwide trend of cultural transformation. People just have to accept this factor as inevitable and adopt traditional culture accordingly in order to prevent full vanishing of the latter. For instance, many modern musicians and composers have already started integrating traditional musical elements of their people's culture into the most modern musical genres which produces popular and attractive works adored by different generations.

In conclusion, considering that both traditional culture and modern lifestyle produce significant influence on the peoples' lives I believe that the most beneficial option would be to seek for a collaboration between them by integrating traditional culture elements into the modern ways of life. This will allow people to preserve cultural traditions in a rapidly developing world.