Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a women’s role should be limited to taking care of house and children. Which opinion do you agree with and why. Include specific example and details.

In the statement, there is an opinion amongst people that some women must work to excel in their careers whereas some believe that women must be restricted to household shores. In my opinion I feel that every human being must be given equal changes to excel at whatever they do. In this case, women must be given equal opportunity, let us look at a few examples how women have added value to our lives.

To begin with, let us look at the social sector. The one name that rings a bell is Ms. Yousufzai Malala. This young girl’s grit for education for the girl child is exemplary. She has stood the test of her times to see to it that every child, particularly girl, receives education. Education is the fist step for any women to excel in their careers of their choice.

Secondly, let us look as Indira Nooyi. She has redefined the way corporates run businesses. She is a true example how given an opportunity how women can excel in their careers and give a different dimension to business.

Careers does not mean work at the corporate life, it means in sports too. Let us look at two phenomenal players who have defined womens sports. Martina Navratilova in tennis and Ms. Nadia Comaneci in gymnastics. They have shown that how women given a chance and become role model in life as well.

Many women have fought for women’s emancipation and have shown the world that all are equal and every individual brings a different aspect to a situation which can help the world a much better place. Thus, to conclude, looking at some of the examples mentioned above, women must be given equal opportunity to excel in their careers.