Many people think regions affect successful persons. What is your opinion about native regions and accomplished person influence on the regions they belong to?

Many people think that the region has profound impact on the success of a person. However, there are some controversies to this thought as some feel it is mere illusion. Region can be one of a factor but not the only factor for a success of a person. This essay will explain how region plays a limited role in the success of a person.

Firstly, Looking in depth at the life history of successful people, most of them came from poor family background. It is their sheer willpower, hard work and continuous effort that has contributed to standout from others. For instance Sam Walton, who built the giant retail empire - WAL-MART, claimed to be "The business man of the century" came from a humble background who lived by selling newspapers. As per statistics, about 80% of the most admired famous individuals attribute their success to hardworking, perseverance and continuous learning.

Additionally there are many such heroes who have devoted their life in becoming prominent. For example, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam - the missile man of India came from a family that was below poverty but have achieved huge success and is a role model for millions of people. He became a scientist, achieved tremendous success in aerospace and become the president of India. Many internationally accredited famous personalities have had less impact on the region. Sachin Tendulkar, called “The God of cricket" comes from family with no cricket knowledge. He mentioned in an interview that hard work and continuous practice are the key factors for him to raise the bar.

Will all the above facts, I would conclude that success of one is beyond the region. Legends flourish even in the adverse region and surroundings. It is the willpower, hard work and continuous learning that matters the most.