The space travel is excellent these day, but there are many environmental problems in our planet we should tackle the problems but not travel space and spend a lot of money. Discuss this opinion.

It is undoubtedly true that the money spends on investigations should be used wisely. The question as to whether money should not be spent for researches in the space considering all environmental problems in our planet is a complex and controversial issue upon which opinion varies widely. This essay will discuss different arguments about the matter and will advocate valid reasons to show that knowing about the space results in a positive impact to the society even to the environment.

To begin with, The technology developed for space travel investigations have resulted in a benefit for the society. Furthermore, some of the technological resources used to combat the pollution of the environment have been the result of years of investigation, initially directed to the space investigation. As an illustration, nanochips have been used to purify the main rivers contaminated around the world. Therefore, money spends in the space is crucial for the wellbeing of society and the environment.

Nevertheless, some people adopt a different view and tend to believe that government can get higher benefits if this budget were used for taking care of the planet instead of wasting it in the space. Moreover, the amount of money spends on investigations to space is enormous compared with the destined to tackle environmental problems. For instance, the funds used for a single launch to space can be used to purify all rivers in the world. Hence, it is understandable why some people advocate this idea.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that although the amount of money spends in investigations is significant and it could solve many environmental problems. This essay has presented compelling evidence to support the idea that investing money to space investigation could result in a better benefit to the world.