Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour, can team sports really be good for us?

Sports play an important role to keep a person fit and healthy; both mentally and physically. Team sports specially supports a person to build up his character. Some people opine that despite of aforementioned good qualities, team sports cause hate and rivalry between the team players as well as the supportive fans. This essay will discuss the both sides, and hence will go for a conclusion.

To start with, team sports such as Soccer or Rugby necessarily keeps a person strong and healthy. The players go through routine workouts and consume healthy meals that help them to stay in a good physical condition. Same time, they undergo meditation programs which lift up their mental health. Discipline is also a must in a team players character. Likewise, team sports support a person to stay fit physically as well as mentally.

On the flip side, there is certainly a hate or hard feelings about the opposite team members and supporters. Each side tries to lead their team towards victory. But only one team will win. There, a rivalry can be build up among the two opponents. But if the players are well disciplined, the losing team will bear up the loss quietly. Again, the discipline is practiced because of the team sports.

To sum up, team sports do have both good and bad influence towards players as well as the supporters. This essay discussed the both sides and clearly the pros overweigh the cons. Hence in conclusion I opine that, despite the violence or rival among players, team sports do support the players to stay healthy physically as well as mentally.