team sports are generally prompted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between the rival supporters and other form of antisocial behavior. If sporting events can lead to antisocial behavior, can team sports really be good for us?

Recently the phenomenon of antisocial behavior in sports event and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many, that sporting events is regarded thoroughly both destructive and negative by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that sports competitions are plus, and will analyze it throughout this essay.

To begin with, from sociological standpoint, the rival audience and eventually the whole country can provide the whole society with some noticeable effects which is rooted in the fact that calling harsh words or even fight are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, conducted an academic survey which discovered that the more the love of game and support of the team, there is more rage and dislike the other teams. Hence, negative ramification of organizing such events can be seen apparently.

On the other hand, within the realm of psychology, watching sports competitions increase the motivation of keeping fit and character building, Moreover, fundamental effects of sports relate to the reality that demands the merits of healthy entertainment and hobby. As a tangible example, a study from the students of a prestigious university reveals the upside of involving in the sports is a great way of keeping teenagers gets in close bound with the family and eventually drops the usage of drugs. Hence it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of sports have great influence on society.

To recapitulate, in my opinion, it is true that there now a days there are myriad fights and violence during the matches, but the merits of having sports and activates far outweigh its drawbacks.