Is television a form of entertainment or information? Discuss your views.

Nowadays, watching television has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question ‘whether the television is a form of entertainment or information?”. It is a widely held view that the TV set as an educational device is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the television an educational device plays a vital role in the fast-changing world. Therefore, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that TV is include of a wide variety of educational programs in terms of medicine, technology, politics, and economics that contribute people to raise their public awareness. Secondly, it can be argued that individuals are able to be informed of the latest news, such as natural disaster or weather condition immediately. In addition to this information, a group of reporters, working at a prestigious organization conducted that students will have this opportunity to promote their cognitive knowledge and cover their studies by beneficial TV programs.

However, there is no doubt that watching television as an entertainment device provides people with various points. It should be taken into account that TV consist of an extensive range of sports program, which encourage people to have regular exercise. Moreover, the advertisements are able viewers to purchase their basic demand with reasonable price without any time-consuming.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that television as an educational device must be taken into consideration in order to promote people’s knowledge. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.