Television shows and its impact on society.

There is an ongoing debate among intellectuals regarding the Television and its various impacts on society. In this regard, some protagonists assert that different shows telecasting on TV has positive impact on society whereas antagonists censure this notion. They profess that these programs can put negative impact on the peoples. All the sides of this notion will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs in order to deduce reasonable outcome.

Protagonists who opine that television will help the intellectuals to positive things substantiate their point by citing that it helps them to get the information about the things happening around them. Firstly, some TV shows are based on the academic information and help peoples to understand the common hurdles of the education. This will provide them the information about technical and analytical information. Secondly, some of the programs are based on the crime shows that will not only help the society to learn about various threats in the surrounding but also make them capable to tackle this issues.

However, there is another group of people who profess that these shows can leave a negative influence on the denizens. They support their logic by saying that these programs have negative content in them. Firstly, some of these shows have violent content in them and are full of fighting scenes. Young generation usually learn from these programs and try that in real life. This will not only cause accidents but also increase the crime rate in the society. This will further drop the country’s image on international level.

At the end recapitulating the whole discussion, it is conceded that these shows have both positive and negative impacts on the society.