Tobacco, mainly in the form of cigarettes is one of the most widely used drugs in the world. Over a billion adults legally smoke tobacco every day. The long-term health costs are high- for the smokers themselves, and for the wider community in terms of health care costs and lost productivity.Do Governments have a legitimate role to protect citizens from the harmful effects of their own decisions to smoke, or are such decisions up to an individual?”

Since past time, Cigarettes which are built with tobacco are being legally used for smokking in this world. The chronical effect are very catastrophic for human being cause loss of life with huge money in drain. In my personal view, Governments possess all norms and regulation to handle these decisions to smoke as compare to individual's decision. In this essay, I shall discuss role of governments to protect people from chronical harmful effect and will provide logical conclusion.

Firstly, Governments is main regime which can play preponderant role to legitimate the smokking in public and private areas. It is clearly evident that people smokking causes ebriety of it and governments condemn always with providing the warning messages in all entertainment channels. This has been stated that once governments notify the public with their good decions on public and get light on these chronical deseases factor which produced cancers and many more deseases in terms of loss of productivity and financial as well.

Secondly, decisions are being taken by individual cause less impact. It has been seen that once this smoking habit pursued by individual, there are very less chances to evade it until a stringent regime levies on individual. Governments have regime with norms and regulation through proper channel to awake communicate to public. For example, government ban smoking in public places. A strong message for harmful influences of cigarettes can be conveyed by governments only in spite of individual decisions.

In recapitulate, governments have authority to ban the smoking and individual has less control over their smoking appetite in terms of ebriety. I would recommend that people must read warning message on packets of this harmful product and take their decision for betterment of personal and family lives.