Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold, To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s competitive world, certainly advertisement helps producers to not only stay in competition but also increase revenue by increasing number of sales as companies spend a huge amount on these advertisements to attract consumers by every feasible way. I agree that Ads help consumers to choose the best goods and services among others but they actively interfere their desires and developing artificial needs. This essay will discuss both perspectives of advertisement.

To commence with, for producers, ads play a key role to helping them to boost up companies’ revenue by high sale of goods as their products are attracting consumers by every conceivable way by having all eye-catchy visuals, quirky slogans and best deals. For example, iPhone 6 now is easily available on best price with more payment options on both online websites and stores after iPhone 7 or later version’s launch. That’s beneficial to producer to sale the old stock but this may be unnecessary for buyers.

To continue with, Though, Adverts help buyers to get best deal on goods and services from availability, but influence their decisions to end up buying up something unnecessary. For instance, we bought a silly device for decreasing weight last month. The seller claimed in two months everyone can lose weight appropriately. This company knows the importance of losing weight in the consumer's mind and by this assumption push us to buy it, even though that claim was completely a lie.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that advertisement serves their purpose to attract more consumers and widely contributes in sales after spending high expenses by producers and helps buyers to get updated about new products and services. In my opinion, ads interfere the buyer’s decision of their necessity and developing artificial needs.