Is tourism in less developed countries advantage or disadvantage? Discuss your views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, there is an ongoing debate about tourism. While there are certaily valid arguments to claim that tourism is detrimental to a great extent, as far as I am concerned tourism industry has brought significant changes to our lives. Therefore in this essay, the primary reasons associated with this trend will be discussed and focused on.

To begin with, there are several reasnos why I support the industry as it enhances cultural clashes. First and foremost is that every member of the public can be familiar with cultural values of other nations thanks to tourism industry, which, in turn, result in societal cohesion in the world level. Further and even more importantly, though, exposing to Western culture, for instance, individuals have great tendency towards being more familiar in this regard. Thus, this makes it clear that holidaymaking industry is the backbone of every countries in the globe.

Further, this is particularly so given the fact that such businesses have great potential to make contribution to increase the number of job oppurtunities, especially when it comes to developing countries. Although such industries sometimes adversely affect on the environment undeliberately or even deliberately, it might lead to address and boost the economic of thirld world countries. After analysing this, it should be taken into account holidaymakers has become an integral part of underdeveloped nations.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my sentiment that even though tourism has a great deal of demerits, there are many and various reasons to support and take full advantages of holidaymaking which do outweigh its drawbacks.