Traveling to study is overrated . we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel necessary for tertiary studies?

traveling is always a unique experience which enables one to explore regions and multi-cultures in a dynamic manner. Nowadays due to the effect of globalization students transcend borders to pursue higher education pretending to be global citizens.studying in abroad has its edges but i do not consider it is a necessary for tertiary studies.

First and foremost, if one has the aptitude in a particular subject under study whatever the circumstance he may face , he will eventually end up studying it out of enthusiasm wherever it may be. For instance, there are people who study being in their land and excelled in their fields.

Furthermore, with the advent of superior and supersonic communication technologies anyone can pursue from any part of the world without travelling to that place. A number of online courses are offered by universities to pupils across globe which can be accessed from any part of the world. Moreover , many big universities have collaborations with a number of local institutions where they provide their teaching strategies and teachers. one such example is Belair college in india which is affiliated with university of Illinois , chicago. students in india are able to receive the quality of education which is given at chicago without travelling over there.

In conclusion, mingling with international students is a special experience for one to grow individually , however this is not a necessary for one to transit borders to pursue higher education.