Today, tourism becomes a very big industry worldwide. Some countries' economy depends heavily on tourism like Singapore 60 percent GDP income generated through tourism only. But under developed countries are not much tourist friendly and tourism over there has many disadvantages as well as some advantages. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss in detail.

First of all, let's discuss why under developed countries has disadvantages in tourism. First thing in these countries tourists face is related to their safety as crim rate in these countries are very high especially againt tourist. Next, no proper public facilities are avaiable for tourists in these countries. As these countries do not have resources to conserve their tourist spots properly. For example, some Afarican countries have some tourist spots recognised by world heritage society but due to lack of support by governmnet these are not attracting so many tourists.

On the other hand, tourist also get some advantages in under developed countries like, tourist spots are cheaper then developed countries. In these countries tourist spots are not much crowded and tourist can enjoy the spot fully. These spots are easily accessible and affordable.

To conclude, in under developed countries, tourism has disadvantages as well as advantages as discussed in the above essay in detail.