Nowadays, it is common among university students to study abroad partially in their academic career. Although this trend of studying abroad might act as a gateway for other countries to import bright students with less investment, it is always helpful for the students to excel their capacity with the research facility accessible in other countries. In my opinion, studying abroad is far more advantageous considering the global impact that university students can obtain with their discoveries in the future.

As university students always want to have a research facility as a part of their studies which might not be available in their own countries, they prefer to study in other countries which have the required facility. Research facilities are a valid requirement for academicians who want to test out their logical thoughts in the laboratory environment. For instance, those who aspire to study how the world is created may want to go to Switzerland, where the LHC in CERN facility is available for university students to analyze how a collision has created our universe. Thus, studying abroad is mandatory for all the curious tertiary students around the world.

The main disadvantage of students going abroad for higher studies is exporting talents to another country. These may hindrance the progress of their home country. For example, a recent survey suggests that while local students of USA are not competent enough doing researches on fields of mathematics and sciences, students from overseas are filling those gaps. Most of the time they are not leaving for their home country after finishing their study. This, in turn, damaging the investment of their own government. Therefore, the tertiary students from one country are building the economy of other countries.

In conclusion, university students are very much interested in studying abroad. This comes with an inherent disadvantage of losing potential game-changers of a county's resources but, the students are choosing their own way to excel in their research capabilities by choosing to study abroad. In my opinion, on a global scale, students are right to choose their own country of interest to study over there. After all, innovation is always meant for the whole of humanity, not for a specific country.