Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of violence portrayed on TV and in the movies and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of entertaining activities played on TV is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that crime scene depicted in mass media increase in crime can be a plus, and I will analyse that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, mass media can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of a source of information, as well as human behaviour, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered a crime deterrent, criminal law and cybercrime. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both a criminal conviction and social norms apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, violence portrayed on TV might increase the consequences of law and crime. Moreover, fundamental aspects of the criminal offence could relate to this reality that the demerits of violent acts pertain to racial harassment and inappropriate behaviour. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of the too much-watching crime scene on mass media is correlated negatively with physical violence. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of social behaviour.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of violence played in the scenes far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the disadvantages of too much-watching crime channels prove the impacts of criminal behaviour, but also pinpoint social implications.