What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day.

One of the most controversial issues today related to how people actively online in social media for all the time. In this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantage of spending time on social media 24 hours a day.

On of the advantage of connected on social media is extremely fast information or new spreading. The reason for this is that information can be transfer through individual device in just a few second then all other recipients will be told about all political situations or celebrity’s news. In addition, everyone will be connected with each other because social media is the cheapest way for people to make a telephone call or text message. For example, Facebook messenger has feature for users to make video call to anyone.

An commonly mention of disadvantage of social media is the diminish of face to face meeting. People think they are connect by social media, so they don’t really spend really time to see each other and create a really friendly environment. Furthermore, critics say it made people lost their social communication skill because they don’t have opportunities to acquire this soft skill. According to a study, millennial have lower emotion intelligence since they spend lesser time to get involve with other people

In conclusion, I believe social media has bother good points and pitfall. It has shown it helps improve ways of communication but it also made people lack of their social skills in the same time. It