Does the advent of Internet change the role of teacher? To what extent do you agree?

The discussion on advancement of technology evolve teacher role is a debatable one and each side has its logical arguments. I am more incline to believe that Internet does not change the role of teacher but it is tool to enhance the role of teacher.

On one hand critics point out that accessibility of Internet made teacher role important. Some young learner can acquire knowledge through online learning, and teacher only play a small part of this process to assist their students. For instance, many long distances learning industry has boom in this last decade. Therefore, Internet changes teacher role in some realm of studies.

However, in spite of argument above that internet replace teacher role with online course, teacher role still extremely crucial in help students for their learning and guiding. Firstly, many academic studies need teachers in class to further emphasis on lecture and explain all the complex idea, which cannot be done by Internet itself. Secondly, Internet is only a tool to help students to do further research outside the class but they are still need teacher to nurture them to understand their learning process or research assignment. Last but not least, Internet can help to produce a good citizen in society, but teacher can give advice and tell students what is righteous act to do in life.

Lastly, in my opinion, advent in Internet cannot change the role of teacher but to help them improve their teaching process.

In conclusion, Internet can change teacher role because students still need face to face explanation in class, internet on help student research student and internet make student a citizen.