In recent years, whether women should be given equal chances to work as men or not sparked heated debate. Although such an issue is contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly both sides by a substantial number of individuals. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that women should be given equal chances to work and excel, and I will elaborate in this essay.

To begin with, some people argue that the woman’s role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Women should not do any external activities like job, business or any other activities that make them independent. This is one of the worst social-environmental evil. There are many reasons, which are to be blamed for it. Firstly, these narrow-minded people think if women go for work, then who will take care of home and children is the main issue. These people can’t watch women equal to men.

On the other hand, nowadays women become more capable and independent. They are employed in almost most of the work, which is previously only men do. Women are now thinking about their carrier and make it their priority by taking care of the house. They can perform both responsibilities very efficiently. According to a survey held by Employees Service Committee (ESC), 48% of total employees are women on average in any organization.

In Conclusion, in my opinion, Women must be given equal rights and chances to enhance their carrier. We cannot deny their efficiency and importance in any organization.