In recent years, whether the trend of eating fast food sparked heated debate. Although such an issue is contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that fast food is very harmful to children, and I will elaborate in this essay.

To begin with, there are several reasons why children like to eat fast food snacks more than homemade meals. One of them is that fast food is available easily, quickly and at a cheap rate also, so most of the children preferred fast food more. It doesn’t take much time to prepare as compared to home-cooked food. For example, If a person wants to eat a burger and if he wants to make it at home, it takes much more time, so he will prefer to eat in shops rather than at home. The second reason is nowadays most of the parents are engaged in their work, so they also have no time to take attention to children’s nutrition, and it affects children’s eating habits.

On the other hand, there are many demerits of excel eating fast food. It impacts the physical health of children’s bodies such as obesity, high blood pressure, high level of cholesterol, heart disease and many more. The high level of calories and fat is very harmful to health. According to the research conducted by the University of America, 79% of children aged between 11-17 years eats junk food an average four times a week.

In conclusion, According to the above discussion, it can be concluded that junk food is harmful for children and adults also. So we have to give attention to children’s nutrition levels.