Nowadays, public communication means such as television, radio and newspaper play a significant role in individuals’ life. These tools can provide a lot of information and entertainment to every citizen. In my opinion, mass media become an integral part of every citizen’s life.

To begin with, the main use of mass media is to spread information quickly. Television is the most popular instrument of mass media and provides entertainment and daily news updates to people. Television channels such as National Geography, Discovery, News channels provide great knowledge to the people. Television is often used by agencies and media houses to convince their audience through advertisements, discussions, news or shows. According to the Indian Mass Media Committee survey, in India 81% of families have television.

Moreover, radio and newspapers are the cheapest means of mass media. Radio and newspapers are important tools in any emergencies like Curfew or natural calamities to providing information quickly to the public. Another is a newspaper which could offer the latest information, facts and figures, and daily update on weather, politics, economics and several more from daily morning.

In conclusion, the vital importance of mass media and other similar means are inevitable. It is irrefutable that it becomes a daily routine of individuals’ life.