In recent years, whether people usually mix their private and professional life sparked heated debate. Although such an issue is contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. This essay will provide a rationale behind this behavior, which will lead to a conclusion.

To begin with, there are many reasons why people should avoid mixing their personal and professional life. It creates a negative impact on peoples’ lives and it could tend to future issues. For example, a person has any serious family issue or any problem and it impacts on his work then this can affect his concentration toward his work. So, mixing his emotions with his work can create a negative impact on professional life. According to the research held by the University of Sydney, 67% of people cannot differentiate their personal and professional life, and it decreases their efficiency towards their job.

On the other hand, others argue that exposing their private life in a professional environment may allow others to have a better understanding of what happened in an individual's life because many can judge him or her without not knowing their issues. In many organizations being honest to an employer about a personal issue may help to access additional support for example. Therefore, there are more benefits open up about a situation rather than reserve it to themselves.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the disadvantage of mixing private and professional life overweighted advantages. It is very important to make a proper balance between work and life.