People usually mix their private and professional life.What are the pros and cons?

some individuals tend to mix their private and professional life in workplace or when study.Thus, these can bring detrimental consequences for their overall life. this essay will provide a rationale behind this behaviour which will lead to a conclusion.

At the outset, there are many reasons why avoid mixturing private and professional life can prevent people from having future issues. people are living in an ultra modern society in which sharing personal matters in a professional environment is part of their usual behaviour; nevertheless, it can be resulted in being bullying and discriminated by others, in particular if some disclose having sexual preference for their same gender and having a many partners at the same time. As it is obvious no one can take it positively because there are so much prejudice and poor understanding of this topic.

nevertheless, others argue that exposing their private life in a professional environment may allow others to have a better understanding of what happen in an individual's life, because many can judge him or her without not knowing their personal issues. In many organisations being honest to an employer about a personal issue may help to access additional support for example. Therefore, there are more benefits open up about a situation rather than reserve it to themselves.

From what have been discused, it can be concluded that sharing some of their personal matters in a professional environment can be seen as an opportunity to acess support;however, sharing too much of personal life can bring a negative impact on their lives.