Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

parents are responsible for the upbringing of a child and they have to hold the responsibility for their children's actions. this topic was always debatable and has now become more controversial. The substantial influences of a child's education can have a positive or negative impact on society. this essay will eaborate how parents may educate their offspring to prevent some issues in their future lives.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why parents may influence on their children's education to become a good members of society, but the most conspicuos one stems from the fact that parents need to provide strong values and this could be only achieved if they spend time together as a family, explaining what is good and wrong and the consequences they may pay if there are involved in negative acts such as robbery or stealing. Therefore, parents are the best role model and influence for their children and it is on their hands to help them to be a better citizens.

Nevertheless, other parents adopt an opposite view and tend to believe that schools are the responsible for their children's behaviour. this conception can bring detrimental consequences for their lives because teachers are to provide some guidance and support in their studies. However, the fundamental principles are held on parents.

From what have been discussed above, it can be concluded that parents need to spend more time with their children as they are the main carer givers and in their hands hold the main responsibility to help their children to be a good citizens.