Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper have become the essential part of our lives. What is your opinion?

These days, there is an ongoing debate about the mass media including TV, newspaper and radio have become an important role in people lives. While it is possible to claim that newspapers, mass media and radio update us what is going on in this world. My view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why newspapers, media and radio are considered to be advantages to us. One of them is that reading daily newspaper will give information about every corner of the world including the sports, movies etc and motivates us to achieve something. Media gives us live information, and current events, inventions, wars etc. It can also be argued that we tend to waste hours by watching television instead of working on our goals.

In my personal view, students who are poor in reading and writing the assessments, I highly recommend them to spend time on reading daily newspaper at least one hour can improve their English fluency, grammar and vocabulary rather wasting time in watching useless TV shows. Most of the time listening to radio helps when you are driving, it entertains us and sometimes gives useful stuff about traffic updates.

To conclude, the mass media including TV, newspaper and radio play a vital role our life, it will very helpful when they are used in proper way and it will mislead or waste our time when it is misused.