Mass media refer to the diversified communication technology via radio, television, film, newspaper, mail, social sites etc. these are the major source of information. I completely agree with the statement that nowadays, “the mass media have become the essential parts of our lives” because these are the sites we get information through. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both pros and cons sides then conclude my opinion.

Firstly, the invention of media changes the discourage of public due to which it is believed that Media have played a pivotal role in the changes of the world. Before the invention of these sources people were devoted of different information, news, and most importantly the through of dexterous person like politician, social worker, influencing people, etc. but nowadays people can not only listen to other but also express their opinion, belief, etc. Because of media, it has become easy to acquire knowledge anywhere at any time.

Secondly, mass media has some negative impact on our society too. Because of propaganda, and other unusual information like the world is going to destroy, etc. society feel insecure or fall into fear. Apart from this people waste a lot of time on social media, TV, radio, etc. due to which it affects the people life as well as society too. Aired of unusual program or crime show increase social evils, etc.

In conclusion, mass media has both the advantages and disadvantages. So it depends on people how they use it.