It is usually foolish to get married before completing your studies and getting established in a good job? Do you agree or disagree".

There are numerous disadvantages to getting married while still a student. “[Getting married in college] can create a greater problem when you are dependent on parents to support you. There is the probability of more tension on the part of both sets of parents.” Expecting your parents to continue paying your tuition as though you were still a child once you have chosen to take on the very adult responsibility of marriage can also create tension.

Another reason to wait is the time constraint on enrolled newlyweds. Balancing time at home, adjusting to a new life and spending time on academics is a daunting task, regardless of how organized you are. Married college students are often left with not enough time to do housework, study or have couple time. Little time is left for each other so there’s less time to work on personal growth and the marriage.

The college marriage often results in restriction of college experiences, participation in college functions and of

relationships of college friends.

Not only that, but she also finds that marriage affects academics. “There is often a drop in grades due to added responsibilities or having to take on a full time job. The distractions that marriage brings are endless and normal, but if your current schedule and goals make marriage too much to handle on top of your college life, then the smartest decision may be taking care of your college career before saying your vows.

Sometimes the engaged couple isn’t actually ready to decide what they want out of life (or marriage) yet. College is a time of growth and maturing. Getting married too soon can cut growth and maturation short. “Most students need some time to be self-supporting, living on your own and making decisions as you mature. An early marriage can prevent students from ever getting that time to mature.