"Tobacco, mainly in the form of cigarettes is one of the most widely used drugs in the world. Over a billion adults legally smoke tobacco every day. The long term health costs are high- for the smokers themselves, and for the wider community in terms of health care costs and lost productivity.

Do Governments have a legitimate role to protect citizens from the harmful effects of their own decisions to smoke, or are such decisions up to an individual?"

These days, there is an ongoing issue in the society is "smoking". "Tobacco is used in the form of cigarettes is one of the most widely used drug in the world", I agree with this statement. The disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall clearly explain the health issues suffered by common people as well as smokers.

The main reason why tobacco is very harmfull because it causes mouth cancer which lead to death. It can also be argued that over a billon adults legally smoke tobacco every day, while smoking they release smoke into the air which will affect other non-smokers and they may suffer with health issue, due to this passive smokers can become active smokers.

The people who argue for "Tobacco doesn't cause health issues", should get to know that according to recent servey almost 5lack smokers are suffering with mouth cancer and till now above 2lacks died due to this reason. Smoking is not only injuries to health but it will also affect family members or friends who will be with you while smoking.

It should also be taken intlo consideration that, the government should stop advertising about cigarettes and should increase cigarettes taxes and prices and parents should explain their children about this harmfull product.

To conclude, tobacco causes serious affects to their health that may lead tpo death but not only smokers but also non smokers who are there in smoking zone.