Age discrimination occurs when a decisionis made on the basis of a person's age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

This essay will compare discrimination against older workers, the power of younger workers in a company and how the decisions should be made in the workplace.

According to the research, in the workplace older workers have more experience and knowledge about any issue in the company. Senior employees can work under pressure because they habituated to deal with the situations and they can easily guide their team members to work fast and in efficient manner to complete the given task however decision must be made under the guidance of whole team is better to solve issues that may arise in future.

Anyway, on the other hand new employees come up with innovative ideas on a given task, they gain more knowledge about given topic before discussion and they try to solve the task in an efficient way but they couldn't take any decision because they're juniors in the company and new workers will have more energy than old workers so they can work more hours for the growth of the company.

Instead of discrimination against older workers be made illegal personally i can say that if new and old workers work together for example if old workers guide the new workers then they can achieve the given task as early as possible however it will also help the company growth.

This essay compared about discrimination against old workers and new workers in work place and it is clear that work coordination should be their which will solve the problems easily.