In recent years, whether the influences of xenophobia in western countries sparked heated debate. Although such an issue is contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. This essay will provide a rationale behind this behavior, which leads to a conclusion.

To begin with, there are several reasons why xenophobia should support, but the most remarkable reason is immigrants taking job opportunities from native people, which boost unemployment rates. Moreover, immigrants who came with their families create a community, which can lead social racist reactions. Hence, the government should educate people about human rights and protect immigrants’ families. Political actions, NGO activities, welfare support, democratic policy can help to reduce the effect of xenophobia.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why xenophobia should not support it. Firstly immigrants are the most important part of economic growth. According to the research conducted by a Human Rights Association of Australia, immigrants contributed more than 50% of economic growth.

In conclusion, after showing both sides, the disadvantages of xenophobia overweighted the advantages. So, individuals and the government must take action for the solution of xenophobia.