In cashless society, people use more credit cards. Cashless society seems to be a reality, and how realistic do you think so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In recent years, the importance of people using credit cards sparked heated debate. Although such issued is contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by substantial number of individuals. In my opinion I am inclined to believe that credit cards are more beneficiary, and I will elaborate in this essay.

To begin with, it is convenient for those people, who don’t want to carry cash with them for any reason. Another benefit from credit cards is that middle class people won’t have enough money to buy any products, so though credit card they can buy easily. Additionally credit cards are the best way to do online shopping and buy products cheaper than shop price. For example, if I want to buy a mobile phone on equal monthly installments, credit card is must required. According to a research held in university of California, 67% of California city population have credit cards.

As every positivism carries some sorts of negativity, so there are some demerits also. One major disadvantage is it creates economic burden on society. For example, bank provide credit limit depending upon the monthly income of person and he has to pay interest on it. It also attracts people to buy luxurious products which are not affordable to middle class person.

In conclusion, although there are some non-negligible negative impacts of credit cards but still advantages of credit cards overweight the disadvantages.