In recent years, illiterate of the 21st century and corresponding impact sparked heated debate. Although such a view contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. This essay will provide a rationale behind this behavior, which will lead to a conclusion.

In this tech-savvy era, knowledge of new technologies is very important. In 21st century literacy is not only related to reading and writing efficiency, but it is more depend on learn, unlearn and relearn processes. For example, I work in a software company, and it is very important for me to always learn about new technologies. I have to learn about new software programs.

In addition, there are many reasons behind the importance of learn, unlearn and relearn process. Firstly, to become an expert in any field it is necessary to obtain all knowledge of that particular field. Without the ability to relearn new things, it can be argued that people would be behind time and become illiterate. According to the research held by the University of South Australia, 78% of the Australian population believes in learn, unlearn and relearn process.

In conclusion, in my opinion, literacy is not only who can read and write, but those who can learn, relearn and unlearn new things. People should have an attitude of learning and accepting new things.