What is the best invention of last 100 years; the computer, antibiotics, airplane, and explain

why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of the most significant invention and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of the new invention is highly challenging, such issue is regarded as thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that computers should be considered as a revolutionary invention, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, computers provide the society with some noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that influencing all aspects of our lives, as well as facilitating all tasks, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that the new applications, such as Skype or Facebook, revolutionized the way we communicate, and also they are highly beneficial in education, international business, and science. Hence, the beneficial ramifications of computers can be observed.

Within the realm of the technological advancement, the excess using of computers might exacerbate the consequences of being too reliant on technology. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of poor eyesight relate to the reality that the demerits of putting strain on eyes pertain to staring at the screens. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the severe health problems are correlated negatively with sitting in front of the computers for a long time. Thus, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of adverse effects of high technology.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I tend to profoundly believe that computers are the most remarkable invention in the contemporary world in comparison with other advancement, but it is recommended that it should be used under proper guidance and supervision to diminish its detrimental effects on people's health.