Computers are increasingly entering more areas of our lives. While some may disagree the benefits this invention begot, there are positive implications that should be taken into consideration. This essay will assert that computers have an important role to play in business and learning.

There are various reasons why computers should boost productivity in numerous business sectors. For example, manual works such as construction and packaging can be automated and the quality of works should be ensured by strictly-executed procedures. Many factories established in past decades do in fact employ automated pipelines to expand their business. While computers bear most of those tedious tasks, human can dedicate more time to innovation.

There are various reasons why computers should benefit our education. Handheld computers such as tablet and smartphone expose learners to the Internet and, as a result, the mobility of our learning process is improved. It is well-known that there has been a surge in the use of remote learning modules that are provided by overseas universities. Furthermore, the prevalence of affordable computers offer an opportunity for children living in remote areas to get educated.

This essay highlighted the reasons why computers can foster schooling and working. In my opinion, computers should be regarded as the best invention in the 20th century because the computerisation in various domains nowadays delights us.