In the past few decades, governments and many institutions have been facing many burning challenges such as population, poverty, gender inequality etc. But I think global warming is the most challenging problem which everyone faces on this planet and it is a real threat to all. This essay will offer solutions to the global warming issue.

Firstly, usage of fossil fuels, which is the main reason of global warming, should be curbed. Since the advent of locomotive engines, mankind has been using fossil fuel without considering the fact that carbon emission due to fossil fuels is the cause of rising temperature of planet. Moreover, every year number of vehicle which run on petrol or diesel is increasing by leaps and bounds. Therefore, it is high time to control the production of this kind of vehicles, and government should enforce automobile industry to develop vehicle which runs on non conventional energy source such as solar, electric.

Secondly, more plantation is required to control the soil erosion and tackle the natural calamities such as floods, drought. It is established fact that due to deforestation many species which were very much part of ecosystem are now extinct. Every year floods are happening in some part of the world. Plantation will not only help in soil erosion, it will also provide abode to many species which balance the ecosystem. So every government should increase the plantation and encourage people to plant at least one tree.

In conclusion, In this essay, i have presented couple of solutions to the global warming. By implementing these solution this problem can be solved.