The effect of xenophobia, especially in western countries which was always debatable has now become more controversial. This essay will elaborate the reasons and solutions for xenophobia and thus will provide a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad reasons why xenophobia has become a prominent issue in European countries, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that local communities are not aware with the international traditions and customs. For example, Australians are not familiar with the way of eating by hands of South Asians as they think that it is a weird habit and tend to dislike them due to the dining manners. Therefore, it is clear that unfamiliarity among traditions and customs is the most salient cause of xenophobia.

Approaches to deal with the setbacks originated from this problem are many, however, the most effective one is that government and international organizations should actively involve in addressing the aforementioned problems. For instance, international organizations in Australia are conducting international festivals in every month with an intention of building the mutual respect between the national and international community. Hence, it is clear that government and organizational involvement play a crucial role in solving the xenophobia.

In the light of above discussion, it can be concluded that xenophobia is a major issue in western countries and effective remedial actions can address to solve this problem.