In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of extreme or adventure sports?

One of the conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that adventure sports provide great sense of excitement to human mind and body. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There is a number of arguments in favor of my stance. Most preponderant one is that extreme sport can not only contribute in physical development of a person, but also there are numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but it can also enhance the productivity and quality of their lives. Needless to say, all these merits stand one good in stead, as far as augmenting the chances of prosperity and excellence are concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of extreme or adventure sports. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not only realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today's ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on physical activity is far-reaching indeed. However, it is apparent that why many are against the extreme sports because of high rate of injury.

In view of arguments outlined above one can conclude that despite some drawbacks the benefits of adventure sports are indeed too great to ignore.