In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes and computers. What do you think is the most important of them? Why

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that computer is the most important inventions as compared to antibiotics and airplanes. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There is a number of arguments in favor of my stance. Most preponderant one is that invention of computers can not only reduce the manual efforts, but also lead to a numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but also it can enhance the productivity and quality of their lives. Needless to say, all these merits stand one good in stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence are concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefit of computers. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not only realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today's ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on computerization is far-reaching indeed. Hence it is apparent why many are against the invention of computers.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks benefits of computers are too great to ignore.