It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent would you support or reject this idea?

I agree to some extent that the younger workers usually more responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace. There are some reasons supported this idea.

First of all, younger workers usually accept easily new ideas come from modern theories and technologies. As we know, there are many theories can be accessed and people can choose the best they may think better to implemented. And form technologies offered by modernity, younger worker can innovate the way they can get best product efficiently. Second, they are more inclusive with various people working together on a project work in order to get best achievement in a collaborative way. They use their network to expand business and to get large scale of profit. Third, younger workers also have fresh energy to think and do some exhausted job requiring more endurance. That is because biologically, they have brain and muscles stronger than the older people have.

On the other sides, workers over 50 have conservative way of doing project in workplace. They often feel comfortable with some methods they usually used to solve problems. They are usually reluctant by new approaches come from that they call beginners, new workers with new ideas. With their comfort zone, older people feel that any ideas, either came from new theories or technologies, conflicted with their thinking and habit could destroy working mechanism they have been developed. Older people also more exclusive that they might not accept various people they cannot be trusted yet in join working projects.

Despite of those ideas of older workers, we can learn more about thinking ideally and carefully in decision making in working life of from them. From experiences they had over years in working with a lot of problems surrounding in every kind of matter, we can learn how to achieve success in a more wise way.