ABCDEFG

Most of people work because they need food, places to live, social security, and other basic human needs to survive. Even in modern society, money is the main reason for working. However, moral convictions, personal reciprocity, interests are also the important reasons people work.

Some of the most famous charity workers in the world have been affiliated with religious group. For instance, many of the foreigners living in the poor regions of Africa are doctors, teachers, and other professionals who are paid by religious organizations to help the poor, sick, and needy people there. These professionals could make much money if they worked in advance countries. They have chosen to help poor people because they believe their religion tells them to help people who cannot help themselves. They are working for others for moral or religious reasons.

Some people work for other people because at some time in their lives, someone else has helped them. A lot of teacher can tell stories about a particular teacher who changed their lives. The gift a great teacher gave to them inspired them to become teachers themselves. Likewise, many people become doctors because a docter saved one of their family member’s life and they felt like they owed a debt of gratitude that money could not repay. To such people, the motivation for working is not the paycheck at the end of the month, but the smile on a child’s face when they read their first book, or the look of joy on new parents’ faces when they see their healthy newborn baby.

Finally, some people work for others because they turn their interests into their jobs. In my own case, I chose to become a designer because I love to create beautiful and useful products and I will feel a sense of achievement if I turn an idea into a product.