In a company, sometimes employees refuse to be promoted. In which situations shouls employees be able to refuse a promotion? . Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

Nowadays, promotion is one of the factors that everyone wants to gain when they work. However, not all promotion opportunities are good, sometimes in a particular situation, employees should refuse a promotion such as they’re not ready to start a new task, promotion but not high salary, they don’t want to give up passions.

Firstly, workers should refuse a promotion when they aren’t ready because they feel nervous and worry about you don’t complete the tasks that they will assign. They evaluate themselves have not the ability to handle many problems. For example, last year I got a job at ABC company, thank to my effort, I was a successful gain target. My supervisor was very appreciative of me so he offered me a promotion. Because, I was too young and I didn’t have more skills and knowledge to handle many problems such as complaining of customers, reporting to my manager and so on. After that, I was very stress and pressure so I retired. Therefore, if people aren’t ready, people should deny an offer.

Secondly, people don’t want to give up their passion because they are working at a job which brings them more active and energetic and they don’t want to change this job. They are working with a team member, they don’t care about anything. They only concentrate on their tasks and complete them but if they get a promotion they have to care about many people in the team, they have to deliver the best solution for the team to gain high performance.

Lastly, the reason people should refuse a promotion is that promotion but not a high salary. When you get a high position, you have to more responsible and more burden so you have to receive a high salary. If you only receive a salary equal to a coworker, you shouldn’t make an offer.

In conclusion, promotion is very important today because it makes you motivated to work and try to achieve your goal but in some cases, you need to deny it like you’re not ready, promotion but not high salary and you don’t want to give up passions.