Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this notion?

It has been observed that the price of patrol should be surged in order to reduce traffic congestion. Certainly, What I reckon is that this is a rational approach, which needs to be opted for its. Reasons behind my nepotism are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To engender with, escalating values of fuels for vehicles are advantageous by the sake of ruin traffic jam. To elaborate it, if prices of petroleum are increased, then people would avoid to taking a vehicle in short distance walking. Hence, bicycles will later become most preferable option to drive. Besides this, there will also be a downfall in pollution rate since vehicles be it, motor bikes or cars will neither be opted to use, nor produce unnecessary smoke from an engine. For example, in India masses ignore to choosing a bike ride when it is not necessary owing to high rates (94.07) of fuels ranging from patrol to diesel.

Similarly, to previous merits, another positive to incline prices of patrol for mitigating traffic jam is related to economical enhancement of a nation. In other words, petrol will sooner donate a huge fund of money to

government bodies because of high prices make relatively large percentage of profit. Eventually, this money will be invested to resolve existing traffic threats and construction of new roads, thus there will be an availability of more space to drive a vehicle.

In conclusion, by giving a proper destination to the view point of increasing price in petroleum, traffic jam issues can be resolved, with an addition of more space to drive a vehicle will be available, that will thank to economic growth of a country.