Many people believe that social networking sites have had had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Social networking platforms on internet such as Facebook, are thought to have detrimental impacts on strata as well as society. I completely agree with this notion and the drawbacks of such type of internet sites will be discussed in below mentioned paragraphs.

In the present era of technological developments, myriad innovations can be witnessed and internet is one of them, of course. A plethora of social networking websites, for instance twitter, Facebook are utilized by people out and out in order to make new friends and find the existing one; could be a herculean task to locate, otherwise. Moreover, such websites are a significance source of news and entertainment. Majority of students find it a commendable source of education in the form of online classes as well as study material.

On the contrary, people using such online websites are often betrayed by the fake identities of other users. For instance, anti-social masses create unreal accounts and attract innocent people into their trap; becomes a herculean task to get out of that, afterwards. Apart from this, huge amount of illicit and objectionable content is uploaded by these websites which might not be fruitful for the society. For example, videos and clips of terrorists training classes can be witnessed on internet, thereby pushing youth into such delinquent acts.

In conclusion, although these networking platforms were launched with an intention of socializing and interacting with people in every nook and corner of the earth, copious harmful effects including anti-social elements, drugs and many more, are the outcomes affecting community and people, undoubtedly.