Modern architecture has made cities more attractive in the last century.

architecture has been always an important aspect of population's life. modern type of it lets cities and towns to be more beautiful for both visitors and citizens, as many people claim. this essay will argue why this idea is not completely wrong and that it is essential to save distinguishing features of every nationality as well as city's, despite of some benefits of modern architecture.

first things first, as we can see, every decade, century gave the world society upgrades and modernisation, making our countries more attractive in one or another way. Nowadays there are different ideas and projects that could be found in diverse types of settings, where the main principle is to make them more eco-friendly as well as unusual. While, to give an example, both amateur and professional designers took new colours and extraordinary deco to the town, like in Amsterdam, Salzburg, the governments hardly tried to make places of living more comfortable and, it goes without saying - beautiful. these instances have bolstered existing opinions about what is the current beauty of city, completely forgetting about other aspects.

Meanwhile, by continuing these huge new constructions and changes in countries, our future generation will totally lose the sence of understanding what was the art and history. every city is unique with its traditional, ancient and historical buildings, which make them recognizable and memorable for everyone. So, for instance, after a few decades, as many researches claim, approximately all places of living on the planet will look the same, from steel, glass, iron with high-rise appartements, wich pick on the sky and for this reason people will feel depressed and dreaming about vacations in far-off located islands. Consequently, the uniqueness will been lost and at the same time doing towns less attractive. Overall, the idea that recent architecture will definitely been beautiful for all places is quite preposterous and this is why we should preserve as many as we can old towns of cities to save the real beauty.

To sum up, this essay argued that authorities, who claim that modern architecture has made cities more attractive, may not understand all the effects of a huge upgrading and should be more aware of saving old buildings, which will show the mix of the uniqueness of history with cutting-edge buildings that could be named the truly beautiful. In my opinion, not only upgrades have made our countries more good-looking, but also the combination of old and new itself.