MOST PEOPLE WOULD PREFER TO WORK FOR THEMSELVES RATHER THAN SOMEONE ELSE. DO YOU AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?. USE SPECIFIC REASONS AND DETAILS TO EXPLAIN YOUR OPINION.

Nowadays, there are lots of start-ups in the market. I believe that almost all people would prefer to work for themselves rather than employees at the company. Being self-employed or running a business give people independence, flexibility with their schedule, and reward for their effort, that is the reason why people want to work for themselves.

First of all, most people prefer to work for themselves because of their independence they could. Employees have to follow their boss’s instructions. Sometimes they have conflicts with their boss but they don’t argue because they are afraid they will be fired. However, self-employed people who run businesses have the freedom to make their own decisions. Therefore, people who work for themselves extremely liberating.

Secondly, being self-employed have the flexibility to manage their schedule. Employees at the company have to work full-time so it is hard to go to the supermarket or take care of their baby but people who work for themselves can fit these things into their schedule.

Finally, the most important thing is that people who work for themselves can reward their effort. Employees at the company don’t have the motivation to work because their efforts are not recognized and reward. But the situation is different for self-employed people. The harder they work, the more money they earn so they have any motivation to work. it helps them to increase their creativity and develop their knowledges and skills. Unlike normal employees, they are directly rewarded for their effort. Therefore, most people would rather work for themselves.

In sum, most people would prefer to work for themselves rather than employees at the company. Business owners have to independence, more flexibility, and receive greater rewards for their work than normal employees do.