music brings people of different cultures and ages together. Do you agree or disagree?

does the sound of a serie of accords has the power to unite people across cultures and ages? it has been long argued that music is able to make people put differences aside and share something in common. At least, for a moment. In the following paragraphs I will state the reasons that make me believe in music's people uniting capabilities.

In the first place, in the western hemisphere, it is commonly understood that some artists bands have achieved a status of all-time classics. it has even been estimated that every 7 seconds there is a Beatle's song been playing in a radio somewhere in world. The taste for this bands is shared between the young and the old, and it does not go away as time passes by. Quite the contrary, people tend to enjoy this music more as they grown older. Despite having acquired the taste for this old songs at an early age.

Secondly, musicians understand music is governed by math and the laws of physics. The strong relation between music and nature allowed Bethoveen to compose beatiful melodies that are still enjoyed by people of all sort of ages. Alhough, more than 400 years have paased since they were composed by an artist who could never hear his own works because he was deft. How is this possible? The only possible reasons being that humans' taste for music is deeply engrained in our own DNA, and therefore, shared by people all around the globe.

On the other hand, it is true that there are many local music genres virtually unknown outside their countries of origin and which are hardly enjoyed by foreigners. If the taste for music is something all humans share in common, shouldn't we expect all people to like the same type of music? An interesting fact is that we mostly do. When experts analyze music from different countries, they are able to recognize the same building blocks from contemporary music in music from all eras. These findings reinforce the idea that our taste for music and its building blocks are something shared by humanity as a species .

To sum everything up, the fact people from all places and ages are able to enjoy the same alltime classics and that all music is built from the same building blocks and rules, is strong indicator of its potential to unite people from all ages and cultures, for once, under a same flag or ideal.