Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, this sats a bad example to young people.

What extent do you agree or disagree?

Celebrities, without doubt, are the well renowned people of the world. Now, a controversial thought is raised that name and fame make celebrities more popular rather than their achievements, which put a bad impact on adults or not. Here, I, disagree with large extent with the given statement.

First and the most important reason is that youngester make celebrities as their role model, not only they try to copy them but also do hardwork to live a aristocratic life like celebs.To illustrate, adults are more eager to live a life of king as they want to achieve all the happiness for their parents or family for which they do struggle alot. Besides this, a recent survey by success magazine concluded that 10% younger people become rich as they follow the same path of their ideal which clear the fact that hardwork is the key to success. Apart from it, by following the famous personality adults could inculcate social and moral values, which are known as the wheels to step forward in life. Thence, it not difficult to understand that celebrities play a prominent role in the life of adults

On the other hand, every thing has its drawbacks, there also some adverse impact of this on youngsters. To begin with, adults start spending lavishly on the things which are advertise by celebrities. To be specific, it is indeed a true that famous personality have huge fan following in every corner of the world, when they advertise new products there always have been a long cue to buy it. So, at that stage followers spend astronomical amount of money for the product, which might put a hole in their pocket. What is more, some people are mad, because only to look like their favourite celebrities they diminish their own individuality. To demonstrate it, people start copying thier favourite celebrities like their hair style, dressing sense, way of walking and talking even the way of eating also. Hence, it put a huge negative impact on the teenagers.

In conclusion, after having all points into my knowledge, I, would like to reiterate that famous celebrities play a crucial role to some limit. However, it also depend on their fans how they follow them.