Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries.

Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, jobs vacation needs people who has many experience than graduate from the university. However, both of them are important for the company in many states.

For knowledge, the company would have known about the strategic issue and the prediction to face the economic changes, because without the right plan, sometimes people would be trapped in the complex situation. Putting more simply, science would be a tremendous help for company to resolve a problem. For example, Facebook, one of the social media platform, when it was hijacked by hacker, the problem had been solved by the knowledge of scientist.

However, experience is vital for the growth of organization. Due to, experience will be the best teacher, when knowledge face the deadlock solution. It could be happened, because sometimes science would be loss with human intervention. For example, in the Jakarta district court, the lawyer often used a black strategy to challenge the rights side, and it could provide the different result than people learn in the school of law, so the knowledge would be important to prevent those case happen in the other condition.

In conclusion, experience and knowledge are important in the workplaces in many nations. Knowledge would be the guidance to the right path, while experience would be the best way, if the knowledge against the rock, it means that the company should have mix both of them to create the best quality and quantity. Where possible, the company should have produce job vacancies with two requirements for their future workers, have knowledge and experience.