Nowadays many children are playing computer games instead of doing sports activities. Why is it happening? Is it a negative or positive development?

It has been frequentely observed that juveniles invest a multitude amount of time on computer by playing games rather than coping with sports activities. What I personally rackon is that this is not a rational phenomenon, which strictly need to be avoided because of its negative consequences. Reasons that associated my argument are mentioned in the ensuing paragraphs.

To embark with, certainly there are mainly some dreadfull demerits to playing computer games insted of playing it on grounds. First and foremost, in front of screen, child can be allocated a huge amount to x-rays in their eyes. As a consequence, they shall reel with some eye griefs. For example, according to a survey conducted in India by IIM anand, almost 30% of youngsters infected with insomnia. In addition, child will soon become an arrogant person if they are playing games on computer. Since, it takes almost 8 hours to complete a game, children are not capable to interacting with other denizens.

Besides this, children may evolve a different kind of stamina by playing sports, which cannot be acquired at online playing. For example, it is found that children acquire more energy by running and burns it in just 30 second. Nevertheless, it is like impossible to develop energy by playing computer games. Similarly to pervious negatives another major demerit is security. If youngsters play computer games, they always have to fill up a form to participate in any game. In that kind if form they have to write down their personal details be it, address of living place and bank account number. Hence, they cannot feel safe and rely on that kind of security systems. However, by playing any sport on field, child cannot be asked to provide personal details in order to engage with gaming.

In conclusion, there are many negatives to playing games on computer, including safety and body issues to communication and health problems. Thus, I would perfer to play various sports and give a new path to our personal development.